New Mayor & Councilors to be Sworn In

Release Date: 

The City of Hermiston will officially have a new Mayor and three new City Councilors after a swearing-in ceremony at the regular Council Meeting January 14.

Dr. David Drotzmann is set to be sworn in as the new Mayor, while Manuel Gutierrez, John Kirwan, and Doug Primmer will all be sworn in as new City Councilors.  Current City Councilor Rod Hardin will also be sworn in for another term.

Dr. Drotzmann, who became Mayor-elect after a Spring primary election, will be taking over for Bob Severson, who served as Mayor from 2001 until his death in December, 2012.  The new City Councilors will replace departing members Michael Calame, Joe Harn, and Brian Misner.

The ceremony is set to take place at 7 p.m. January 14 at City Hall 180 NE 2nd Street.


Accessibility Statement - The City of Hermiston is committed to making its electronic and information technologies accessible to individuals with disabilities. We are currently in the process of upgrading our web site to ensure we meet or exceed the World Wide Web Consortium’s (W3C’s) Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.0 Level AA and the Web Accessibility Initiative Accessible Rich Internet Applications Suite (WAI-ARIA) 1.0 for web content.

For more information on how to report an issue related to the accessibility or how to file a formal Section 504 or ADA (Title II) complaint about the accessibility of any content on our website, please see our full Accessibility Statement.

Anti-Discrimination Policy - It is a policy of the City of Hermiston that there will be no discrimination or harassment on the grounds of race, color, sex, marital status, religion, national origin, age, sexual orientation, or disability in any educational programs, activities or employment. For more information, visit the Anti-Discrimination Policy page.