Urban Renewal Advisory Committee

The Planning Commission hears and makes recommendations to the City Council regarding Urban Renewal Applications. The Commission meets on the second Wednesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. at the Hermiston City Hall.

Click HERE for more information about the Planning Commission. 

The City Council is also the Urban Renewal District’s members.

  • Mayor Dr. David Drotzmann
  • Councilor Jackie Myers
  • Councilor Rod Hardin
  • Councilor Doug Primmer
  • Councilor Douglas Smith
  • Councilor Manuel Gutierrez
  • Councilor Clara Beas-Fitzgerald
  • Councilor John Kirwan
  • Councilor Lori Davis

Meeting minutes and agendas are available online. (The 2017 archive can be accessed here.) To access older minutes, contact City Hall at 541.567.5521.


Accessibility Statement - The City of Hermiston is committed to making its electronic and information technologies accessible to individuals with disabilities. We are currently in the process of upgrading our web site to ensure we meet or exceed the World Wide Web Consortium’s (W3C’s) Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.0 Level AA and the Web Accessibility Initiative Accessible Rich Internet Applications Suite (WAI-ARIA) 1.0 for web content.

For more information on how to report an issue related to the accessibility or how to file a formal Section 504 or ADA (Title II) complaint about the accessibility of any content on our website, please see our full Accessibility Statement.

Anti-Discrimination Policy - It is a policy of the City of Hermiston that there will be no discrimination or harassment on the grounds of race, color, sex, marital status, religion, national origin, age, sexual orientation, or disability in any educational programs, activities or employment. For more information, visit the Anti-Discrimination Policy page.